Wyoming State Geological Survey Staff Staff Directory Wyoming State Geological Survey Staff

Organizational Chart (PDF)

Director and State Geologist

Thomas A. Drean | tom.drean@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 223

Administrative Services

Paula Atkinson | Human Resources | paula.atkinson@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 253

Kathy Olson | Administration | kathy.olson@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 239

Brandee Smith | Accounting | brandee.smith@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 254

Joan Binder | Records | joan.binder@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 227

Matt Friess | Publications and Maps | robert.friess@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 228

Shari Williamson | Administration and Reception | shari.williamson@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 251

Publications and Communications (PIO)

Chamois Andersen | chamois.andersen@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 231 or (307) 703-0761 (cell)

Energy & Mineral Resources

Alan Ver Ploeg | Manager/Energy and Minerals | alan.verploeg@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 230

Wayne Sutherland | Gems and Minerals | wayne.sutherland@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 247

Robert Gregory | Uranium and Trona | robert.gregory@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 237

Ranie Lynds | Oil/Natural Gas and CO2 | ranie.lynds@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 235

Rachel Toner | Oil/Natural Gas | rachel.toner@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 248

Chris Carroll | Coal | chris.carroll@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 243

Hazards, Mapping, & Water Resources

Seth Wittke | Manager/Geologic Hazards | seth.wittke@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 244

Jim Rodgers | Geologic Analysis | james.rodgers@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 255

Jim Stafford | Hydrology | james.stafford@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 252

Karl Taboga | Hydrogeology | karl.taboga@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 226

Martin Larsen | Geologic Hazards/Mapping | martin.larsen@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 233

Information Management & Technology

David Lucke | Manager GIS/IT | david.lucke@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 232

Scott Parrill | IT Infrastructure | scott.parrill@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 242

Suzanne Luhr | GIS Map Editing | suzanne.luhr@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 250

Phyllis Ranz | GIS Resources | phyllis.ranz@wyo.gov | (307) 766-2286 Ext. 236